FAQS

What is YoPRO?

YoPRO was created to bring athletes high protein and great taste. YoPRO leverages ingredients that are high in protein—like fresh milk. The current range includes 2 formats of skyr yogurt, and a 325 ml protein milk shake. And this is only the beginning.

Where can you buy YoPRO?

YoPRO is available at most major retailers.

What is the difference between YoPRO skyr and regular yogurt?

At YoPRO we use a method inspired from a traditional straining process, which strains out some of the excess liquid, leaving you with naturally thick and creamy yogurt. This is similar to creating Greek yogurt, but the milk is strained further, leaving you with even more protein. A technique inspired by what people in Iceland have been enjoying for thousands of years.

Is YoPRO yogurt suitable for all ages?

As a product containing calcium and high protein, YoPRO is recommended for daily consumption for adults (particularly those that are active). YoPRO is not intended for children.

Is YoPRO suitable for vegetarians?

Yes. YoPRO does not contain any gelatine and is suitable for vegetarians.

Does YoPRO yogurt contain lactose?

Yogurts naturally contain lactose. However, yogurt is generally tolerated better than milk by people who are lactose intolerant because the fermenting agents in yogurt digest part of the lactose. Since YoPRO skyr yogurt is drained, it contains even less lactose than regular yogurt. We recommend you consult a nutritionist for more information.

Is YoPRO suitable for people with allergies?

YoPRO skyr yogurt may contain soy, wheat, oat and nuts. YoPRO is not suitable for people allergic to cow’s milk proteins or other milk components. If unsure always check the pack labels.

Are your YoPRO containers recyclable?

Containers of 150g and 500g are made of plastic no. 5 and 325ml bottle containers are made of plastic no. 2. These plastics are recyclable in most Canadian cities.

Are YoPRO milkshakes shelf-stable?

Yes! As long as the bottle is kept sealed. Once open, product needs to be refrigerated and consumed within 7–10 days.

How are YoPRO milkshakes able to be shelf-stable?

We wanted to create a high-protein drink that you could carry in your gym bag or take with you on a hike. To do so, the fresh milk is flash heated at a high temperature to remove all bacteria. Next, within a clean, sealed environment the milk is transferred to unique aseptic bottles. This is done without adding any preservatives or changing the nutritional qualities of the milk. Leaving you with 26 g of delicious protein that you can take with you on the go!

COVID-19

YoPRO Canada wishes to express its support towards all those affected directly or indirectly by the COVID-19 situation.

In these difficult times, we are all trying to find balance, and YoPRO is there to help you keep healthy habits. Follow us on Instagram for inspiration!

Did you know that our parent company Danone Canada continues to support its long-term partner, the Breakfast Club of Canada, by contributing to their emergency fund with a $200,000 and 45 000 products donation?

Also, building on its 10 years+ partnership with Moisson Montreal, the country’s largest food bank, Danone Canada is currently reinforcing its efforts by donating products weekly. 1 million Danone products have been distributed so far.

In these difficult times, our teams continue to demonstrate exceptional commitment in order to be able to support Canadians in need by providing them delicious products. The Danone Canada mission of bringing health through food to as many people as possible is today more important than ever.

FAQS

Qu’est-ce que YoPRO?

YoPRO a été créé pour apporter aux athlètes une teneur élevée en protéines et un goût délicieux. YoPRO utilise des ingrédients à teneur élevée en protéines — comme le lait frais. La gamme actuelle comprend 2 formats de yogourt Skyr et un lait frappé protéiné de 325 ml. Et ce n’est que le début.

Où puis-je me procurer YoPRO?

YoPRO est vendu chez la plupart des principaux détaillants.

Quelle est la différence entre le YoPRO skyr et un yogourt régulier?

Chez YoPRO, nous utilisons une méthode inspirée d’un processus de filtration traditionnel, qui permet d’éliminer une partie du liquide excédentaire pour obtenir un yogourt naturellement onctueux et crémeux. Ce processus est semblable à la fabrication du yogourt grec, mais le lait est encore plus filtré, ce qui augmente le taux de protéines. Il s’agit d’une technique inspirée de celle que les Islandais apprécient depuis des milliers d’années.

Est-ce que YoPRO convient aux personnes de tout âge?

En tant que produit contenant du calcium et à teneur élevée en protéines, YoPRO est recommandé pour la consommation quotidienne chez les adultes (en particulier ceux qui sont actifs). YoPRO n'est pas destiné aux enfants.

Est-ce que YoPRO convient aux végétariens?

Oui. YoPRO ne contient aucune gélatine et convient aux végétariens.

Est-ce que le yogourt YoPRO contient du lactose?

Les yogourts contiennent naturellement du lactose. Cependant, le yogourt est généralement mieux toléré que le lait par les personnes intolérantes au lactose parce que les agents de fermentation du yogourt digèrent une partie du lactose. Comme le yogourt YoPRO skyr est bien égoutté, il contient encore moins de lactose que le yogourt ordinaire. Nous vous recommandons de consulter un nutritionniste pour plus de détails.

Est-ce que YoPRO convient aux personnes avec des allergies?

Le yogourt YoPRO skyr peut contenir du soya, du blé, de l’avoine et des noix. YoPRO ne convient pas aux personnes allergiques aux protéines de lait de vache ou à d’autres composantes du lait. En cas de doute, vérifiez toujours les étiquettes de l’emballage.

Est-ce que vos contenants YoPRO sont recyclables?

Les contenants de 150 g et 500 g sont en plastique numéro 5 et les bouteilles de 325 ml sont en plastique numéro 2. Ces plastiques sont recyclables dans la plupart des villes canadiennes.

Le lait frappé YoPRO offre-t-il une longue durée de conservation?

Oui! Tant que la bouteille est scellée. Une fois la bouteille ouverte, le produit doit être réfrigéré et consommé dans les 7 à 10 jours.

Comment le lait frappé YoPRO peut-il offrir une longue durée de conservation?

Nous voulions créer une boisson à teneur élevée en protéines que vous pourriez transporter dans votre sac d’entraînement ou emporter avec vous lors d’une randonnée. Pour ce faire, le lait frais est chauffé à haute température pour éliminer toutes les bactéries. Ensuite, dans un milieu propre et scellé, le lait est transféré dans des bouteilles aseptiques uniques. Ceci se fait sans ajouter d’agent de conservation ni modifier les qualités nutritionnelles du lait. Il reste donc 26 g de délicieuses protéines que vous pouvez emporter avec vous lors de vos déplacements!